CS302 -- Labs

James S. Plank

Fall, 2018


You must compile your code with the -std=c++98 flag. Additionally, you should submit only the program files asked for in the lab writeups.


Lab Due Date
Lab 1: Music File Information Due: 11:59:59 PM, Monday, September 3, 2018
Lab 2: Two Topcoder Map Questions Due: 11:59:59 PM, Sunday, September 16, 2018
Lab 3: Manipulating MIDI File Formats Due: 11:59:59 PM, Sunday, September 23, 2018
Lab 4: Enumeration Due: 11:59:59 PM, Sunday, September 30, 2018
Lab 5: Superball!! Due: 11:59:59 PM, Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Lab 6: Sorting Due: 11:59:59 PM, Thursday, October 25, 2018
Lab 7: Solving Mazes with DFS Due: 11:59:59 PM, Sunday, November 4, 2018
Lab 8: Dijkstra's Algorithm -- City Streets Due: 11:59:59 PM, Sunday, November 11, 2018
Lab 9: Minimum Spanning Tree Due: As usual, we aren't doing this lab.
Lab A: Network Flow -- The Word Dice Due: 11:59:59 PM, Sunday, November 25, 2018
Lab B: Dynamic Programming Due: 11:59:59 PM, Tuesday, December 4, 2018, and you get a free 24 hour extension.